Posted by: sulya | 9 December 2010

A Rest by a Cozy Fire

Hello to all,

While it might seem counter-intuitive to have warm, cozy fire roaring away in an octopus’ watery nook, it’s happening so please enjoy the nonsensical whimsy.  It’s all I have to give tonight people.  I’ve spent literally ALL DAY (from 8:47am to 12:04am) writing a nearly 4000 word (supposed to be 3000) paper about healing and a pedagogy of creating/sharing.  If you have any interest in reading that then I would definitely have more words to share with you so, you know, drop me a line (octopusinresidence-at-gmail-dot-com).  If not, you are probably wise as I have not edited it at ALL yet.

As an aside, would anyone like to compile my bibliography for me?  And by compile, I mean literally get all the articles together from where they are spread all over the table and floor and put them in a pile…

*sigh*

Me go bed-bye now with promises of something more substantial tomorrow… Or Friday… I hand the paper in Friday and have no more school until January…

HUGS  & KISSES
The Octopus In Residence

*

*


Responses

  1. I’m sorry you’re exhausted. I’m happy the course is over.

    And the picture made me grin. Because if I’m right, I know that fire…

  2. Yes, my dear friend, it is that fire. I believe only the tiniest bit of searching might turn up a certain fortune-teller as well…


Leave a Reply

Categories

