Posted by: sulya | 20 April 2010

Paralyzed

I am still waiting to hear about school.  Things were very positive and then there was a proverbial wrench thrown in the proverbial works.  And, though my lack of humility is perhaps not a great idea at this juncture given I don’t want to be brought down by hubris, I handled it rather pluckily at first.  Now I am just feeling somewhat paralyzed by the silence and the vast stillness of this interminable “wait & see.”

Galvanized in terms of finally knowing what I want to be when I grow up but paralyzed in terms of being able to do anything remotely creative.

It sucks.  I have never neglected this blog so much.  Bleuch.

Anyhoo.

I hope to hear something soon and find the feeling return to all the parts of me that are hard to see from the outside unless I let them show…

Hugs & Kisses

The Octopus In Residence

Leave a Reply

Categories

