Posted by: sulya | 25 January 2010

Forgive Me, But How Am I Going to Sing This With a Straight Face?

Yankee Doodle went to town a riding on a pony
Stuck a feather in his cap and called it macaroni.
Yankee Doodle, keep it up, Yankee Doodle dandy;
Mind the music and the step, and with the girls be handy.

I so get why my folks only ever sang the first two lines…

Seriously…

And while I’m not sure all the grown-ups will be as finely attuned to the double entendre in the last two lines as I am, some will be and they are usually the ones I like most so all it will take is eye contact with an arched eyebrow and I will laugh my ass off and the whole class will go to hell and I will wind up fired…

Damn song…

Responses

  1. If this is our class, I won’t make eye contact with you. I’ll do my best to not even smirk.
    THere’s about a 50% chance that I will fail.

  2. LOL Christine… It is not your class, sadly, but I appreciate the honest offer of support!


Leave a Reply

Categories

