Posted by: sulya | 5 December 2009

Things I Learned This Week

That I can watch the opening of the new Star Trek movie a whole bunch of times and still wind up weeping.

That some things still hurt the same way they did when I was fifteen.

That rainbow Christmas lights framing 24 hours worth of blizzard does not make the blizzard more festive.

That I really should own a small shovel to keep in the car and that all of last year’s Starbucks gift cards are wearing out as my frost scrapers.

That I can successfully apply mascara while a cat sneaks up on me and licks my armpit.

Responses

  1. “That I can successfully apply mascara while a cat sneaks up on me and licks my armpit.”

    To yourself? or others?

    • I just figured out how to apply mascara to myself without jabbing myself in the eye about two years ago. I would not dare to try it on another person. Though, as usual, I applaud your imagination and appreciate the query.


Leave a Reply

Categories

