Posted by: sulya | 17 September 2009

Off to Work I Go

backtoworkI even have a few new things to wear.

It’s a strange thing to have to become “Miss Sulya” again after a break.

Miss Sulya does not swear.  (She occasionally hints at swearing with certain parents after class).

Just in case, Miss Sulya does not even say “Oh My God.”  She says “Gosh.”

People have been known to ask Miss Sulya if she ever drinks alcohol.

Make no mistake, she’s still me.  She still does loud weird-ass things.

Just a different kind of weird.  A different kind of loud.

Anyway.  I must go tame my hair now and wriggle into a new outfit that will be beat up from crawling around on carpets and floors with six classes worth of little and big people today but I thought I would stop by and say:

Hey Ho, Hey Ho, it’s off to work I go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

