Posted by: sulya | 2 August 2009

I’s Back Home

And my hand-washed bras aren’t drying lickety-split like they usually do in this higher dryer place cuz it’s foggy.  Outright full-on foggy. And I’m up early cuz it’s less early where I just was and I’m going to go grocery shopping after I eat fried eggs with hot salsa cuz that’s just how it is and pretty much all there is to eat anyway which is why I need to go grocery shopping.

I’m wearing the baseball hat and pig-tails with green elastics and that black t-shirt from that before and after’ish post a ways back and black pants and I’m feeling surly.  Punkish.  Like I want either to take on the whole fucking world or tell the whole world to fuck off.

I’m twitchy.  I’m in a kind of withdrawal that has nothing to do with drugs anyone could ever or should ever regulate.  Drugs that aren’t really drugs cuz you cannot buy them and you cannot make them yourself and yet I still need a fix.  I’m still in withdrawal.

And I get my son back in a few hours.

(I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours. I get my son back in a few hours…..)

And I’m sure we’ll annoy each other soon enough cuz he’s surly and punkish as well sometimes but I get my son back in a few hours and man oh man that is a good thing.

(Have I ever mentioned how much I love that little guy?)

So.  Anyway.

I’s back home.

The cat and I have made out.  A LOT.  I was worried he would give me a cold shoulder but not so much…

Stay tuned for the glory and joy and all-round good times of my last day away which shall heretofore and for all eternity be known as:

POUTINE DAY!!!

(There are even pictures!)

Kugs & Hisses,

The Octopus in Residence

Responses

  1. Welcome back Sulya and hell yeah on the poutine and the boy and fog and all that good stuff.

  2. Welcome back, I am glad you had fun.

    I have got to try poutine some time!

  3. Eating Poutine fills me with the worst kind of shame and existential dread. Damn my close proximity to the poison Quebecois nation.

  4. Kitty – thanks! It was a good trip and when the fog cleared it was a lovely day (smile)

    michele – Thank you, nice to be back. And yes, a life without poutine is, in truth, barely worth living (wink)

    Valliant – Say it with me: “There is no shame in poutine, there is no shame in poutine, Il n’y a aucune honte dans le poutine…” (See how I slipped the poorly constructed and conjugated French in there??? I’m so crafty…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

