Posted by: sulya | 2 July 2009

It All Went Really Well

Seriously well.  Smooth.  Amazing.

My son astonishes me with his strength…  No one that little has any business being that strong…

He HATES HATES HATES HATES the post-op cream we have to put in his eyes though and it has to be done four *%$#@*&#%# times a day for the next 5 days…  Screaming temper tantrum of high order with full on gonna’ choke tears.  Horrible.

But he’s well.  He’s okay.  He’s great and I am so tired I can barely see.

Thank you to everyone who has been in touch privately or through the blog — I am so grateful to you all and it made it all far more bearable.

Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!!

Now….. All of my options include having a good cry of relief & exhaustion but the question is do I do it over a glass of wine, over a pizza or in the shower before I collapse in bed?

Big Tired Tentacly Hugs from,

The Octopus in Residence

Responses

  1. That is wonderful news Sulya, I am glad you both made it through!

    Oh, and the answer to your question is Wine. And pizza. While in the tub.

  2. Yay! Great news.

  3. Sally – Thank you SO much for checking in and for the very reasonable suggestion… My evening turned into a strange gong show… Too tired to even contemplate ordering a pizza (like, “I’d like the one with um, dough and um… the white stuff made from milk…” kind of tired) So i made a small salad and then realized that the tub was dirty so caught myself cleaning the damn tub and then had a hot hot bath (the kind where your legs get red when you stand up LOL) and then I sobbed like nobody’s business and went to bed. At 9pm. Totally forgot about the wine… More for tonight I guess!

    michele – Thanks beautiful Lady!!! His post-op check up went really well today too. So, all good things… He’s my little star!


Leave a Reply

Categories

